Daily Archives: July 16, 2007

Blessed Thought

“He leadeth me: O blessed tho’t! O words with heav’nly comfort fraught! Whate’er I do, where’er I be, Still ’tis God’s hand that leadeth me.” — Joseph H. Gilmore, 1862.

“I am the Lord your God, who teaches you what is best for you, who directs you in the way you should go. If only you had paid attention to my commands, your peace would have been like a river, your righteousness like the waves of the sea.” (Isaiah 48:17-18, NIV).

Do you live with the conviction that you walk in fellowship with your living Lord God daily? Through fellowship He leads us into His will if we listen. Beware that at first you may hear with joy, but then fail to hold on to His word. Noble hearts humbly admit this problem, and constantly renew their commitment to hear and retain the word of the Lord.

My prayer: My Father and my Lord Jesus, I praise you for your wonderful guidance through your Holy Word and your Holy Spirit. Daily I hear your knocking and I am thankful. I open my heart to you. In the name of Jesus I pray, please come in and dine with me. My commitment is this. With love and loyalty I listen. With a good and honest heart I choose to obey and honor you. Let your will be done through my life this day.

Buttram, Bryan.  “Blessed Thought.”  WordPress.com:  2007/07/16.

Leave a comment

Filed under Guidance, Providence